Few weeks ago, I wanted to delete permanently a secondary facebook account that I created to perform some experiments. Quickly I discovered that I could easily deactivate the account but I could not find a way to delete it.
For those who wonder about the difference between a deleted and a deactivated account: The deactivated account can be activated again anytime and all information and photos are still available. On the other hand a deleted account is an account that holds no information or photos and it does not exists anymore.
I did some research and found the solution. So let’s delete some accounts!
Click submit and follow all the instructions. You will be asked to fill in a CAPTCHA box and provide your account password.
Don’t log in or use this account in any way for two weeks, otherwise the deletion is automatically canceled.
Don’t interact with facebook in any way. This includes the “Share” or “Like” buttons in blogs/websites.
After 2 weeks, try to login to your account to comfirm your account successful deletion.
Note that facebook often changes the deletion way, so if you find this article old or outdated, just let me know.